The Hole in the Wall Cafe

IMG_20170511_082454_wm

“I love sleep because it’s like a time machinery to breakfast”

This Random quote on the internet reminded me to search for a breakfast place in Bangalore. I remember passing through this place once and only the word “Hole” and the girl standing registered in my mind. Later, a co-food blogger also recommended the same place. The hole in the wall cafe seems to have a popular breakfast reputation across Bangalore.

IMG_20170511_082457_wm

Happily my friend and myself settled to meet here. This place can be easily missed for people visiting the first time. Parking for two wheeler vehicles wouldn’t be a problem but the same is doubtful for car parking.

The whole place is made to look pretty with abstract thinking, the yellow bulbs, ice cream sticks painted red, the quirky pictures, the colorful tables and every other small detail.

IMG_20170511_101339_wm

The menu is vast and more than spoiling one with choices it confuses people, especially for people like me who want to eat everything!

With great difficulty we settled for a Chicken 9 yards, a Farmers breakfast and a coffee. The food arrived within five minutes! Chicken 9 yards is a traditional american breakfast comprising of hash browns, chicken salami, chicken ham tossed with sauteed onions, jalapenos, capsicum and mushrooms. All this blanketed with sunny side up eggs and accompanied by two slices of brown bread.

IMG_20170511_082401_wm

The Farmer’s Breakfast is plate with divided portions of baked beans, mashed potatoes, sauteed mushrooms, a tomato stuffed with spinach and eggs sunny side up. I did not feel very adventurous so we asked them to fully cook the eggs.

I absolutely loved my chicken 9 yards except for the higher presence of salt in one of the vegetables. It was a nice combination of vegetables, meat and egg! The whole dish looked very green.

The Farmer’s breakfast was also a hit, the mushrooms and smashed potato was simply too good. There were no lumps in the smashed potato!

IMG_20170511_082332_wm

IMG_20170511_082407_wm

Lastly we asked for a cup of coffee, which arrived in less than a minute! It did not meet my Tamil Coffee Standards but yeah one can adjust with it.

IMG_20170511_092033_wm

The whole place is very colourful and green. I loved sitting next to the plants, looking out at the street, though traffic starts to build up after 9 am, and eating good food 🙂

The staff cleaned the plates immediately after a person left, they were very quick in doing that, but very quick that they cleared my plate while is was still eating! But, I, being the shameless prick who likes to polish off my plate asked him to put it back 😀

The whole breakfast costed us INR 550 which was very nominal for me! A similar breakfast in Chennai would have costed me more than INR 1000! (Sorry Chennai!)

I simply did not want to leave this place! I will definitely go back whenever I can!

The Hole in the Wall Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

